As of September 1, 2026, we've upgraded how service providers access your Seller Central account. With these updates, each agency, freelancer, or virtual assistant that helps manage your Amazon business must complete business verification to reauthorize them for the services they provide.
Upgrades to service provider access and security include the following changes:
- Business verification: Service providers must complete verification before accessing your account.
- Time-limited access: Authorizations now expire after 365 days. You'll be notified before each expiration so you can decide whether to continue working together.
- Permission selection: You choose which specific permissions to grant.
When reauthorization is required for one of your service providers, we'll contact you in the following ways:
- Email: You'll receive an email from us with instructions and a date to reauthorize by.
- Seller Central Action Center: A notification on your Seller Central homepage will remain visible in the Action Center until you've completed the required reauthorization action or actions. You can find the Action Center on your Seller Central homepage, where account notifications and required tasks appear.
If you haven't received an email, then no action is required.
If you don't reauthorize by the expiration date, your service providers will lose access to your account and won't be able to provide services until you take action. However, you can restore their access, and update or revoke permissions at any time.
To restore your service provider’s access, go to Authorize a Service Provider to access your account.
To revoke your service provider’s permissions, go to Remove a Service Provider’s account access.

